top of page

Charity Status

Pavilion Preschool is a not-for-profit registered charity 1182861 as an Incorporated Charitable Organisation. We are governed by a voluntary committee of Trustees who oversee and care for the preschool for future generations to enjoy. Our Trustees are charity members, usually parents of our attending children or community members who are passionate about the preschool and the work that we deliver. We have a maximum of 12 Trustees and a minimum of 5. Trustees approve policies and are involved in shaping the direction of the preschool, as well as staff recruitment, complaint handling and whistleblowing.

We welcome members from the wider Pavilion & Sudley family or our local community with valuable skills or experience in managing charities. Our governing document is a Constitution from the Early Years Alliance with whom we are members. 


Trustees are elected/voted for at our Annual General Meeting to which all members are welcomed.

The committee meet up regularly and oversee the work of the management team including safeguarding, as well as organise fundraising events.  Being part of the committee team is a great way to be involved in your child’s early years’ experience as well as giving something back to the community. For more information or to express an interested to join our committee team please email:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Committee Members

Chairperson & Nominated Individual for OFSTED    Sarah Rylands

Treasurer                                                                        Lisa Hampton

Secretary                                                                        Cara Edwards

Safeguarding Trustee                                                    Kay Bradshaw

Members                                                                        Christopher Barlow

                                                                                        Christopher Alcock
                                                                                        Claire Cooper

                                                                                        Lara Novak

                                                                                        Alessandra Toti


Staff members (limited voting rights)                          Delyth Corry

                                                                                        Natalie Griffiths

                                                                                        Sue MacGregor


bottom of page